RESEARCH PERSONNEL AND ENGINEERING STAFF

April 1, 2012 - March 31, 2013

Faculty and Research Group Leaders

Aldo Bonasera, Senior Scientist Charles M. Folden III, Assist. Prof. of Nuclear Chemistry Rainer Fries, Assist. Professor of Physics Carl A. Gagliardi, Professor of Physics John C. Hardy, Professor of Physics Che Ming Ko, Professor of Physics Dan Melconian, Assist. Professor of Physics Saskia Mioduszewski, Assist. Prof. of Physics J. B. Natowitz, Professor of Chemistry, Bright Chair Ralf Rapp Associate Professor of Physics Shalom Shlomo, Senior Scientist Robert E. Tribble, Professor of Physics, Director Sherry J. Yennello, Professor of Chemistry Dave H. Youngblood, Professor of Physics Akram M. Zhanov, Senior Scientist

Research Staff

Juha Arje, Research Scientist- From 4/1/2012 Marina Barbui, Assist. Research Scientist Henry Clark, Accelerator Physicist (50%) Grigor Chubaryan, Research Scientist Vladilen Goldberg, Research Scientist John C. Hagel, Research Scientist (50%) Vladimir Horvat, Research Scientist (50%) Victor Iacob, Associate Research Scientist Yiu-Wing Lui, Research Scientist Ninel Nica, Associate Research Scientist George Souliotis, Associate Research Scientist Livius Trache, Research Scientist – To 12/31/12 Meiko Uesaka, Research Scientist – To 6/30/12

Visiting Scientists

Ian Towner - From 6/18/12 To 8/31/12

Accelerator Physics and Radiation Line Staff

Joseph Brinkley, Research Associate Lixin Chen, Research Associate – From 3/1/13 Henry Clark, Accelerator Physicist (50%) Vladimir Horvat, Research Scientist (50%) Bruce Hyman, Research Associate George Kim, Accelerator Physicist Don May, Accelerator Physicist Brian Roeder, Accelerator Physicist Gabriel Tabacaru, Accelerator Physicist

Computer Systems Staff

Robert Burch, Jr., Lead Microcomputer/LAN Administrator John C. Hagel, Research Scientist (50%)

Engineering Staff

Greg Derrig - Retired Robert Olsen, Senior Mechanical Engineer

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Megan Bennett – To 10/15/12 Lixin Chen – To 2/28/2013 Pibero Djawotho Vasily Eremenko Gianluca Giuliani Ahmed Hamed – To 8/31/12 Min He – To 8/31/12 Paul Hohler Eun-Joo Kim - From 1/5/13 Yunpeng Liu – From 1/2/13 Matthew McCleskey Alan McIntosh Mirganka Mondal Hyo-In Park Rosario Pizzone – To 5/12/12 Antti Saastamoinen Katarzyna Schmidt - To 9/30/12 Praveen Shidling Taesoo Song Sara Wuenschel – From 1/1/13 Yi Xu – From 9/28/12

STUDENTS

April 1, 2012 - March 31, 2013

Graduate Students

Mason Anders Marisa Alfonso Matteo Barbarino **Richard Spence Behling** Miguel Bencomo – From 6/1/11 Jonathan Button Paul Cammarata – From 6/1/11 Zilong Chang - From 6/1/11 Matthew Cervantes – To 8/15/12 Roman Chyzh Guangyao Chen Martin Codrington – To 5/12/12 Murat Dag – From 9/1/12 James Drachenberg – To 5/15/12 **Benjamin Fenker** John Goodwin – To 12/15/12 Kyong Choi Han Lauren Heilborn Kyle Higgins – To 7/11/12 Nathan Holt Liaoyuan Huo - To 11/15/12 Feng Li Larry May Demitri Mayarov Michael Mehlman Andrew Raphelt Steven Rose – From 1/16/13 Ellen Simmons Alexandra Spiridon Sidharth Somanathan Tyler Werke Andrew Zarrella – From 6/1/12 Hua Zheng

Undergraduates and Student Technicians

Nicolas Blando – From 5/14/12 Giacoma Bonasera – To 1/24/13 Lindsay Bryce – From 1/10/13 Matthew Chapman – From 1/15/13 Haley Demos – From 9/14/12 Kathrine Galvin – To 2/21/13 Leslie Galvan – From 1/29/13 Zachary Gastony Hunter Gould – From 9/20/12 Mathew Johnson – To 1/11/13 Hanyu Li – From 10/16/12